Superbowl ready

Sunday is the Superbowl.  Better yet, this Sunday is the Beyonce’ concert half-time concert starring Beyonce’.

photo credit: huffington post

photo credit: huffington post

You can see where my excitement lies for this “biggest sporting event of the year.” I am not one of those girls who is all into sports. At all! I mean, I play tennis but if I had to choose one to watch, I definitely prefer basketball over football.

Yet in an effort to bond with my husband while we were dating, I gave football a chance.  I picked it up a little…understanding the scoring, 1st, 2nd and 3rd downs and why, oh why, the clock sometimes does not stop when they are not playing.  But after all that, what interests me more about these games often times has nothing to do with the actual game.

For example, a few points of interest that may excite you for this weekend.

  • This is Ravens linebacker, Ray Lewis’ last game after 16 yrs in the league
  • 49’s Quarterback, Colin Kaepernick made it to the superbowl after only his second year playing
  • The head coaches for both teams are brothers, Jim and John Harbaugh. Fun facts

But really, let’s get back to business.  The Superbowl is more about the Superbowl party, the commercials and the party food.  Although I’m not hosting a party, I will probably make a couple of snacks to enjoy while watching the half-time show game. Here are a couple of my picks:

photo credit: bon appetit

photo credit: bon appetit

creating the perfect nachos at home

photo credit: whats gabby cooking

photo credit: whats gabby cooking

or nacho loaded potato skins

photo credit: pioneer woman

photo credit: pioneer woman

I made these last summer with chicken instead of pork. Simple and very tatsy

photo credit: steamy kitchen

photo credit: steamy kitchen

and my absolute favorite. you can use your favorite chili recipe of this one but a frito pie is THE best way to eat chili

What are your Superbowl plans?

Chat ya’ later

Ladybird D

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

8 thoughts on “Superbowl ready

  1. Pingback: Are you ready for some Football? | blah blah birds

  2. Pingback: Why Super Bowl Sunday is So Special this Year | Jennifer's Journal

  3. Pingback: Superbowl XLVII | Solid Sound Off

  4. and to think, I’m going to miss all of that food. at least I know Derrick is going to be eating well on Sunday. Here’s another SB fact….the quarterback for SF, Colin Kaepernick, is a Kappa.

comments make us happy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

