To pumpkin or not to pumpkin?

It’s that time of year where EVERYONE is all…

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Everyone except me! I have been staunchly anti-pumpkin for as long as I can remember. When I started following food blogs and really getting into this whole cooking thing, every recipe that appealed to me and contained pumpkin, I would automatically substitute with sweet potato.

To be honest, I don’t really know why. Except that when growing up, my family always had sweet potato pie for the holidays and I can’t recall ever having pumpkin pie. But after yesterdays Fall Recipe Swap, and Ashley’s pumpkin delight, I decided I needed to give pumpkin a chance.

I mean it’s literally everywhere. Apparently there are a few others who also think this seasonal trend is a tad bit overboard. For instance, I really don’t get the Starbucks pumpkin spice latte thing and have you been to Trader Joe’s lately? They have just about everything you can think of. Biscotti, croissants, waffles, coffee…even body butter. Clearly, I’m missing out on something. Right?

But, I am going to give it a try. Although I can’t make any promises, here are a few recipes that I found to help me expand my pumpkin palette.

pumpkin spice waffles with butternut bacon syrup

pumpkin chili

pumpkin spice coffee cake

deep-dish pumpkin meringue pie

So do tell, are you a pumpkin fan?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

2 thoughts on “To pumpkin or not to pumpkin?

  1. Pingback: Scrumptious Pumpkin Recipes for Fall |

comments make us happy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

