My Year. . .2013

As the year comes to an end, we thought we would each do a year-end review. I’m the first up, so here I go. . .

jparchie

Malibu 2013
JPArchie

2013 has been a great year! Through many challenges and huge triumphs. . .it has been a year of enormous growth for me. Here are some of the highlights of this year. . .

- I truly embraced letting go of control and having faith in God

- The hubby and I celebrated 5 years of marriage. . .it just keeps getting better! He is truly amazing!

- I stopped seeing my Mom as just “Mom”, and actually a woman, my best friend, and really amazing!!

- I realized the quality of friendships and how blessed I am to have the amazing friends I have.

- I have come to terms with trying to change people, let them figure it out!

- Realized that Mendocino, Ca just might be my happy place.  Best relaxing vacation ever!

- I lost 10 pounds on my own without using any diet programs, and actually enjoyed the Insanity Workout! Yayyy!!!

- I’m about to gain that 10lbs back, because me and the hubby are P-R-E-G-N-A-N-T!!!!!!!!!! Woohoo!!!

After FIVE years of trying to get pregnant. . .me, the hubby and God conquered it in 2013!!!

What a Year!?!

 

 

What do I want for 2014?

I want to be the best person I can be

I want to be the best mother I can be (this gives me goose bumps)

I want to be the best wife I can be

I want to be the best daughter I can be

I want to be the best friend I can be

 

 

Wishing you all love, peace, and prosperity

Happy Year-End!!!

Chat ya’ later,

Ladybird J

This entry was posted by ladybird j.p.archie.

4 thoughts on “My Year. . .2013

comments make us happy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

