Morning Rush Hour “Fuel”

I’m sure you all will agree, well at least I hope you will, but there never seems to be enough time in the morning.  No matter how early I wake up, I always seem to be running out the door. Yet in still, I know the importance of that first meal of the day and try not to skip it.  Try being the operative word, since I have definitely missed a few days here and there.

I try to keep it simple during the week to make sure it actually happens and save the more elaborate and fancy, read multiple steps involved, meals for weekends lounging around the house.

Here are some of my simple, tried and true favorites.

Avocado & Egg Sandwich (I prefer it open-faced on an English muffin)

Avocado with Goat Cheese Toast (a new one but oh so tasty)

Green Machine Smoothie (almond milk, ice, blueberries or strawberries, spinach, banana, almond butter and honey)

And others that I haven’t photographed: Fried Egg with Cheese open-face Sandwich (again, I love it on half an English muffin but still just as good on a slice of bread), Toast with Almond Butter & Honey (typically eaten with a green machine or fresh juice because I don’t find chewing to be overrated) or an Egg & Turkey Bacon Tortilla Wrap.

What do you guys eat during your morning rush? Do tell!! I can never have too many options.

Chat ya’ later

Ladybird D

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

5 thoughts on “Morning Rush Hour “Fuel”

comments make us happy

