All Nat-u-ral…

I’m all about the natural stuff!  From my hair regimen to my foot scrub, it’s all about the natural remedies.  Using simple ingredients you can find in your ridge or cupboard.   I don’t like taking medication for simple things and I find my natural remedies work better.  Why buy pre-made stuff when you can make it at home and put it in cute little jars or bottles.   Here are some of my natural remedies I use daily, some once in a while.

 

Body. . .

Olive Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Almond Oil, and Vitamin E body moisturizer (I use everyday)

photo credit: google

 

Hot Lemon Water (combats water retention and bloating)

1/4 of a lemon (skin on), boil in 80z of water, cool, and drink before bed.  In the morning, your body will release the water.  It works, it works, it works!  Try it!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Peppermint tea ( combats gas and digestive issues)

You can also put a little peppermint oil on your tongue if you have it.

 

 

Face. . .

Apple Cider Vinegar and Healing Clay Mask ( skin brightner).  Purchase both at Wholefoods Market

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

 

Dr. Bronner’s Magic  Peppermint Soap (use on hair, face, and body)

I use this in the shower as a shower gel and massage all over.  Place the hot wash cloth with remnants of peppermint on your face for a refreshing end to your shower.  Helps wake you up!

photo credit: Dr. Bronners

 

 

Sugar Honey Lip Scrub (haven’t made this yet, but looks good)

photo credit: thechalkboardmag
click photo for details

 

 

Avocado, Raw Honey, and Argan Oil Mask (Great for dry skin and winter dryness)

photo credit: thechalkboardmag
click photo for details

 

 

Hair. . .

Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse, more deets here

I use this after I wash my hair with a sulfate free shampoo or conditioner wash.  Then apply a leave-in conditioner.

photo credit: google

 

 

Jamaican Black Castor Oil and your hair, more deets here. . .

Promotes hair growth

photo credit: google

 

 

Mayo, Olive Oil, Egg, and Lemon deep conditioner  after washing (Adds shine, strength, and promotes hair growth)

You can use many different oils to make this mixture.  Coconut Oil would be great!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

Olive Oil, Jamaican Black Castor Oil, Rosemary oil, Jojoba oil, Almond Oil, Argan Oil hair elixir

I use this mixer every other night to oil my scalp.  A little goes a long way!

photo credit: google

 

Aloe Vera Juice, Purified Water, Rose water hair spritz (Makes my hair so soft)

I wet my entire head and massage into scalp before I wash my hair.  Sometimes I don’t even get in the shower to wash my hair.  I saturate hair with it and then do a conditioner wash.  Then do an apple cider rinse.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

 

Feet. . .

Olive or Grapeseed  Oil, Raw sugar, and Lavender  Scrub (works great for exfoliation and the lavender combats tired feet)

I’ve tried it with grapeseed oil and lavender oil.

click photo for details

 

 

Cold Season. . .

Lots of Ginger, lots of Lemon, and lots of honey tea (combats sore throat, common cold, and soothes you soul)

This tea is MAGIC!  Ladybird Dyan can attest to that.

 

Sleep aid. . .

Chamomile tea or a little sniff of fresh lavender before bed (I sleep like a baby)

 

I think those should get you started if you’re looking  for all natural remedies.  They are the best and really do work!

 

 

Chat ya’ later

Ladybird J.P. Archie

This entry was posted by ladybird j.p.archie.

4 thoughts on “All Nat-u-ral…

comments make us happy

