black and white and Striped all over…

Recently Updated17

photo credit: fabsugar

stars in stripes

Stripes!!!! A Big trend for spring/summer, seen on many celebs(miley and fergie love theirs) and more recently I spied plenty while basking in the sun of South Beach! Bold, big, black & white stripes…not so certain it’s a trend that I personally can pull-off, but that won’t stop me from trying! Vertical stripes, on ones lower half, aren’t always the most flattering, which is one reason I hesitate to take the plunge. But, who doesn’t love the classic look of black and white. I think it’s a perfect way to head into spring; just be sure and keep it simple on top, if you plan to go striped on the bottom. Solid tanks in a bold color are a great option for pairing in the summer.  Here’s where I think I will start:

A subtle start that will pair perfectly with black leggings and wedge sneakers or as a beach tunic for your spring/summer jaunts! I just love this top and I can’t wait to wear it and the price is nice too! Here are few more blouse options for those who are like me and just not sure if they can get with the horizontal trend just yet:

Recently Updated14

1.2.3.

Feeling a little adventurous? Ready to take this trend head on? Well, here are my faves:

Recently Updated15

1.2.3.4.

I’m especially loving the navy and cream pair (3.) I think I could work those for sure! Now if you still aren’t sold, here are a few more options that incorporate the trend:

Recently Updated16

1.2.3.4.

My personal faves are 1. & 2. Love a harem pant any day and time!  For now, I think you are set and ready to Stripe a Pose!

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

5 thoughts on “black and white and Striped all over…

  1. Pingback: Anniversary-Jaunt… | blah blah birds

  2. Pingback: 2013 Trends to Love – Bold Stripes | As Time Goes...Buy

  3. Pingback: web-jaunt… | blah blah birds

  4. Pingback: Blah Blah View: Beyonce’ « blah blah birds

comments make us happy

