Pretty plates, please

My everyday dinnerware may appear pretty simple and plain.  Just these white plates, bowls and mugs for our morning coffee.  After I got married and got new dishes, I decided to white was the way to go to showcase the meals, similar to how most restaurants do, and for when I’m taking pictures for the blog.

But Im still a sucker for pretty things and still buy more than my fair share of dinnerware. For entertaining purposes! So that makes it okay, right?

Ladybird T introduced me to Rosanna Inc. a few years back and I fell in love with her dessert plates.  I’m currently coveting these lovely pieces from there now.

photo credit: rosanna inc

photo credit: rosanna inc

1,2,3,4

 

Anthropologie is another one of my “go to” spots for cute dinnerware.  I always like to catch them when they go on sale, which requires me practicing a little patience.  Not always easy but eventually, just about everything there makes it to the sale section.

photo credit: anthropologie

photo credit: anthropologie

1,2,3

Well, except these bowls (#2). They’re still adorable and can be slowly collected because they are not going anywhere anytime soon.  I also love anthros latte bowls (#3), mixing and matching colors.  I’ve had a few color combos in the past and use them for cereal.

photo credit: anthropologie

photo credit: anthropologie

1,2,3

For a peak into my arsenal, these are two sets of dessert plates that I previously purchased from Rosanna.  I just love breaking them out when we have company. Or every now and then, just for me and him.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

On a side note: that drunken blondie pictured above is IN-SANE. I made them the other night and oh.my.God!!

Ladybird J.P Archie gifted me with these Tracey Reese for Target plates at Christmas and I can’t wait to use them.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

All this talk has me excited to have some company! Blondies and ice cream anyone?!
Chat ya’ later,
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

comments make us happy

