Decorating with Printstagram

Check out my new kitchen/breakfast room “art”

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

For the past year, my phone, well mainly instagram, has been my camera. I’ve always been a picture taker. Love a good photo op and documenting life with a little pose, snap and shoot.  Can you believe I still have all my old camera negatives from high school and college?!?! The horror I know. And so, so many photo albums from college and beyond. But recently, with the evolution of the digital world, my photo albums have become very few and far in between and honestly, it makes me sad.

I made a commitment to PRINT my photos. Not just the ones to go in frames that are hung on the walls in my home but also to go in albums again. I started with stickygram, per Taza’s recommendation, and got a few magnet instagram pics of me and the hubby. They turned out very cute!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

But I am most proud of my decorating skills with this creation from Printsatgram!

I read about prinstagram here when they talked about creating a wallpaper with their instagram photos.  Knowing my hubby would not go for that in our new home, after looking at the printing options on printstagram’s website, I got the idea to create a poster of some of my fabulous food pics from my instagram account. Some of the photos are of dishes that I made at home and the others are delicious bites I’ve had out at restaurants. As I eagerly anticipated the arrival of the poster, I had the perfect spot all picked out in my kitchen and thought it would serve a perfect inspiration above some of my cookbooks.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

The poster option allows you to choose anywhere from 50 to 400 photos on your poster and decide between a white or black background.  I chose a white background and only 50 photos because I didn’t want the pictures to be too small where you’d have to squint to see them.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

I had the poster mounted on a wood frame board at Sam Flax and couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. I’m even thinking of getting another one with more of my food pics, you know, for balance and all.  Plus, I have a lot of pictures of food but I’m okay with that. It’s kinda’ my thing!

How about you, are you printing your photos? Decorating with them? I’d love to know

Chat ya’ later

Ladybird D

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

3 thoughts on “Decorating with Printstagram

  1. Great job, Dy! I want one with all my random photos from my phone. I have over a thousand pictures right now. I need to do something with them all. Love it!

comments make us happy

