Make-up Bag Monday…

Make-up Bag Monday will be a monthly series that looks deep within the beauty regimen of the everyday woman. and peeks inside her make-up bag too!  Send me a shout-out if you would like to tell us your beauty tips and tricks and have your make-up bag featured on Blah Blah Birds!

Happy Monday Beauties!  Boy, are you in for a treat!  Today’s Make-up Bag Monday features one of my favorite mommy-chic-bloggers-Anne of Chic Mama LA!  I heart Anne and her easy-breezy blog for a few reasons: 1) We both are Sunny, SoCal Girls!   2) We both are mom’s of boys!  3) We both love fashion and blogging!  You couldn’t ask for a better pairing, which is why we are so excited to feature her on the Blah Blah Birds!!!  If you didn’t know, Anne Stedman Herwick is a mom of two fun and vivacious boys (three if you count her husband!)  When she’s not busy, running around after them, she’s creating her blog Chic Mama L.A.  Are you ready to see what’s in her bag???  Let’s take a peek!

chic-mama-2

photo credit: chic mama l.a.

What’s Your Beauty Routine?  I have to admit I don’t wear much makeup during the day since I’m running around with my boys, but I do have some staples that instantly make me feel great when I put them on.  If I go out at night, I do like to punch it up a bit.

IMG_0030

photo credit: chic mama l.a.

What’s in your bag? Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20, Cle De Peau Beaute Eye Concealer, Stila Perfecting Concealer, Laura Mercier Bronzer, Nars blus in Orgasm (quite the fave amongst celebs), Covergirl’s Lash Blast Volume, Laura Mercier Angled Cheek Control Brush, Revlon Eye-Lash curler, Seche Vite Top Coat (one of my faves too), Essie Butler Please, and Benefit Bad Girl Eye Liner.

What’s your favorite beauty product (In or out of your make-up bag)? At night, I love to throw on a great lipstick: my two favorites are By Terry in Cherry Cherry and Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl lipstick in Fuchsia, for that extra POP!

download-1

photo credit: chic mama l.a.

What’s your “Mom on-the-go” beauty tip? My must have “Mom on-the-go” beauty tip is Cle De Peau Beaute eye concealer.  This product will cover even the most stubborn dark circles after those long nights when your little one refuses to sleep and keeps you up all night!

IMG_0154

photo credit: chic mama beauty

What is your best kept beauty secret? My best kept beauty secret (even though it’s not in my make-up bag) is Jergens Natural Glow.  Not only does it moisturize and make my skin incredibly soft, but it leaves a natural “glow’ too.  I try to put it on once a week before I go to bed.

Well, I totally got some good tips, did you?  I most definitely will be checking out the Cle De Peau Beaute, because no one likes a girl with dark circles!!!  Thank you so much for letting us in on some of your make-up tips and tricks, Anne!  To find out more about Anne’s beauty secrets, check out Chic Mama Beauty every Thursday starting April 18th.  Anne will be letting us in on quick tips to beautify yourself in five minutes or less (love the idea of this) so you can spend the rest of your day focused on what’s really important!

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

4 thoughts on “Make-up Bag Monday…

  1. Pingback: Make-up Bag Monday… | blah blah birds

  2. I too am a fan of Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer and Covergirl’s eye lash blast! Looking forward to Anne’s beauty tips. Great post!

comments make us happy

