Mommy-Chic Monday: Full of Beans…

photo-1

photo credit: blahblahbirds
my littles at my favorite place…

At first read, one might think I was referring to something totally different in a less than fragrant capacity! Well, don’t fret, Full of Beans is my new go-to spot for all things cool and hip in children’s clothing. With Mother’s Day coming soon, I thought it would be easy to compile a list of things I would love like: Clarisonic-yes, it’s still on my list, these Chanel espadrilles-I think they are totally adorable, or a shopping spree to Anthro-who wouldn’t want that! But, I decided to focus on all things Little! I just love being a mom. Especially, a mom to two extraordinary boys-and no, ask around, they really are quite remarkable and keep me and their dad in stitches!!! Yes, I always thought, being a fashionista, I would be blessed with little girls to dress up and doll-up, but hey, who says you can’t keep your boys looking dapper and chic? Which is why I was all too excited to stumble upon this little gem, Full of Beans!!!

photo 1

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Full of Beans…My new fave!

Full of Beans (sorry, no website as of now, but in the works) has been around for over 20+ years, but I’m just getting acquainted with this little shop! Mary, the boutique’s owner is warm and very inviting, exactly what one wants in a memorable, shopping experience. I was smitten from the outside looking in and couldn’t wait until the shop opened , so I could get a closer look! So, I patiently waited and had coffee with a  mommy-friend, who low and behold had nothing but great things to say about this shop! So, I knew I had to get in, asap!

photo 2

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Full of Beans…Stylin your Littles from Tot to Teen

Once the clock struck 10, I was in there! And, let’s just say I was not disappointed! I spied some unique labels as well as familiar ones! I totally loved, the Parisian-vibe this boutique was offering and I nice change of scenery from my usual Gap Kids or Nordstrom.

photo 4

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Love everything about this shop!

Like I mentioned earlier, Mary made my first experience at Full of Beans one that I would not forget! I just loved how she and her dear friend were so laid back and chatty (like me) and to top it off, Mary even had her adorable grand-daughter bopping around in of course, the cutest of outfits, topped off with a faux fur vest-too cute!!! If you are in the D.C. area, be sure and check out Full of Beans- for all things little and friendly conversation! Tell her Toni sent ya!

Full of Beans-Children’s Boutique
5502 Connecticut Avenue, NW
(between N Livingston St & N Morrison St)
Washington, DC 20015
Neighborhood: Chevy Chase

(202) 362-8566

hours: Mon-Sat: 10am-5:30pm/ Sun: 11am-3pm

Have a Happy Mother’s Day to All the Mommy’s!

p.s. Happy Birthday, to my dear Ladybird Dyan!

Chat ya’ Later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

5 thoughts on “Mommy-Chic Monday: Full of Beans…

  1. Pingback: Mommy-Chic Monday…Jumping for Jumpers | blah blah birds

  2. Pingback: Mommy-Chic Monday: My L.A. in Insta… | blah blah birds

  3. Pingback: Mommy Chic Monday: I’m Going, Going, Back, Back to Cali, Cali… | blah blah birds

  4. Aawww..thanks for the bday love Ladybird!! Great post, and not just for the well wishes, lol. Love your styling the littles so well!

comments make us happy

