Etsy Love

When you google Etsy, it’s described as a place to buy and sell handmade, vintage items, art and supplies and is the world’s most vibrant handmade marketplace. Having been around since 2005, I may have to agree with google since I am finding more and more “must have” items as of late.

Consistent with my tendency to cycle through things, I was a frequent visitor to the Etsy website when planning my wedding a few years ago. I bought our invitation suite, cute stickers for my shoes, a similar bedazzled sash that was added to my wedding dress and custom seating placement cards. All from Etsy! All of which I was very pleased with. Then my excitement with Etsy went dormant. Whomp, whomp!

Until last year. After throwing a baby shower for one my nearest and dearest friends, she gave me such an appropriate and thoughtful thank you gift! I loved it and was so excited because of course, I had to get one for my Ladybirds too. And when she told me she bought it from Etsy. I immediately knew I had to put Etsy back on the weekly rotation.

Since then, I’ve made a few purchases that I adore and thought I’d share them with you!

I first learned about Jessica Durrant here and have been eyeing her store for quite some time. When I went to her Etsy store, I was hoping to find a print of a woman with more “color“. I didn’t, so I emailed her about that and she sent me this print.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Gorgeous! I bought these two as well.

I am going to hang the first one and the pink skirt in my closet/dressing area. I’m not sure yet where I’ll hang the Amsterdam drawing but I was drawn to it and had to buy it because the hubby and I loved it there when we visited a few years ago.

Then I bought some paper straws. I know! Straws? But I saw a picture of the floral ones on pinterest and then Instagram and thought they were too cute. We’ll just call this Instagram effect, lol.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

I bought one chevron pattern and of course, a couple with polka dots because I am still on my polka dot kick.

Speaking of polka dots, my most recent purchase was this cute canvas pouch from Anna Joyce

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Great quality and packaging. I also love that she included a sample tea towel too. Now I’m also eyeing this bag from her store as well.


 
 

Although all these purchases have been for me, Etsy is also a fun place for unique gifts. I gifted Ladybird J.P Archie with these cute and fun latte mugs for her recent anniversary.


 
 

With all this new found excitement, I don’t think I’ll be putting Etsy on the back burner again. Plus, they have a handy dandy app. Now I’m all set!

So do tell, have you made any recent Etsy purchases?

Chat ya’ later

Ladybird D

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

One thought on “Etsy Love

  1. Great post Dy! I too fade in and out of the world of etsy, but I recently discovered “Brightnewpenny” who has really great tassel necklaces and other bright and colorful beaded jewelry! Check her out!

comments make us happy

