Mommy-Chic Monday: To Bikini or Not…That is the Question

photo-3

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Too Bikini or Not to Bikini…Deep in Thought

With an upcoming family vacay on the horizon, the question plaguing my mind is whether or not to pack my favorite, J.Crew two-piece! Ah, yes, it has been long time since I have been able to really rock the bikini and now, almost 2 years later since my youngest Little was born, and I’m still trying to get the weight off! Oh, if only I could really dedicate the time to working out and eating right! I so need to be a celebrity or at least have a celebrity budget!!! In the meantime, I’m making a commitment to myself to get back on my running game (I finished my 1st 5K in June); at least a mile 2-3 times a week! Pray for me!

photo-1

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Me and My first 5k! Checked off my list!

But this doesnt solve the problem at hand, so I went ahead and got this suit-sexy yet, body conscious.  Im also feeling these…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

red/blue/smoke

And these too…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

dots/grecian/retro/fringe

But what the heck, I think I might still go ahead and pack my bikini! I mean, why is it that women are made to feel so insecure after having birthed children- a truly life changing and body altering event? We should totally embrace the newness that is body after baby. I need to tell myself this every day and work with what I got (and add some cardio in there too). Hopefully, there won’t be any paparazzi present on our vacay here! Wish me luck!

chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

3 thoughts on “Mommy-Chic Monday: To Bikini or Not…That is the Question

  1. Pingback: Mommy-Chic Monday. . . Spring Cleaning | blah blah birds

comments make us happy

