Nail Art

I’ve always been a fan of bright, bold and funky colors for your mani and pedi’s. Right now I’m loving white nail polish, perfect for the summer time sunshine. But lately, I’ve really started digging this nail art trend. The different embellishments and mixing of colors has me eager to try so many designs.

Here are a few styles that I’m currently dreaming of:

photo credit: christinecarr instagram

photo credit: christinecarr instagram

I would have never thought of black polish but I think the matte is super sleek and perfect for fall

 
 

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Black and red french manicure

 
 

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Pastel geometric shapes

 
 

photo credit: thisthatbeauty instagram

photo credit: thisthatbeauty instagram

Another variation I’m still loving

 
 

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Golden gold! You got to be wearin’ gold (I love The Wiz)

 
 

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Get your sparkle on with these ombre glitter nails.

What do you think? Have you jumped on the trend?

Chat ya’ later,
Ladybird D

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

4 thoughts on “Nail Art

  1. I have! And I’ve been trying to do it myself too. Needless to say its been quite the project. I did polka dots the other day. And I’m now rocking a reverse French with 2 shades of green. Good post I want to do the matte next and stripes!

  2. Pingback: Web-Jaunt | blah blah birds

  3. Pingback: Nail polish trends fall 2013 | Fashiona de la carpe diem

comments make us happy

