Fly With Me. . .

Felicia Leatherwood
 Loving Your Hair with Natural Care
Natural Hair Guru/Beautiful Spirit
Origin: Los Angeles, Ca
photo credit: natural selection

photo credit: natural selection

last trip:

San Francisco for a natural hair art sculpturing event

long stay favorite:

senegal, west africa

quick jaunt:

cabo san lucas.  it’s close to los angeles and I love to lay on the beach

window or aisle seat:

I like both!  If I drink a lot of water then I like to be on the aisle, but I like the window to have a place to rest my head and to take photos.

personal baggage:

travel with two bags and a really large purse to carry all the little things I like for travel.  I definitely love my roller bag which takes the pressure off my arms and back.

plan in advance or throw it all in:

a little bit of both.  I’m kind of last minute due to my line of work.  I have be ready to go at a moments notice.  So, planning in advance or packing too early usually doesn’t work for me because I usually forget something, but if I do it last minute I remember everything.

packing wisdom:

best thing for packing is that all your favorite things are secure within your luggage and use plastic bags and wrap them up really well so they don’t get broken/crushed by security.  also, make sure you take books that you have had a hard time finishing, because traveling will help you atch up and read those books.

never travel without:

moisturizer is a must to keep your face hydrated during the flight.  I always have my Vbar lady and Biore facial cleasner.  Also, a must is music.

your travel style:

Dark glasses and a nice scarf or wrap around me. a great way to dress things up when you get off the plane.

travel jewelry:

I love to wear a lot of costume jewelry, but it’s hard to travel through security with too much jewelry. So, a nice delicate necklace and bracelet will do.  I might throw on a ring and usually wear small studs.

travel scent:

lavender or jasmine oil to keep me calm and relaxed

travel cocktail/beverage:

usually bring my favorite tea which helps me relax and stay warm or a glass of chardonnay or champagne when I travel in first class.

before you land refresher:

usually like to put on kiehls lip balm and argan oil on my face and skin.

tour guide or local fun:

international trips I like to use a tour guide, but also like to get out my map to explore and find the local fun.

one thing you must do in every place you go:

I must try the local food and what the locals eat.

next jaunt:

Lagos, Nigeria for 10 days

 

Thanks for traveling with us, Felicia!

Stay tuned for more Fly With Me next month

chat ya later
Ladybird J. P. Archie
This entry was posted by ladybird j.p.archie.

comments make us happy

