The Thanksgiving Table

Hopefully you have your Thanksgiving menu set! Because it’s time to think about decor and setting the table. With one week left, now is the time to get out those linens, make sure you have all the serving dishes you need, figure out which dishes you are going to use and start decorating your space.

I usually get so caught up in preparing the meal, that I often forget about the importance of decor. I’ve sent my husband to the store at the very last minute plenty of times to pick up a bouquet of flowers just to get something decorative on the table. But I want to do something different this year and planning is key! So let’s get started

While I was looking for inspiration for possible centerpieces, I really started diggin’ vegetable centerpieces

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

I love how it creates the whole farm-to-table vibe

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

Plus, I found a handy tutorial to help me create my own veggie centerpiece

Next up, I was inspired by tablescapes that were full of candles, creating soft lighting, a calming mood and a cozy ambiance

photo credit: martha stewart

photo credit: martha stewart

Sticking with one color (I like white or cream) makes for a clean, simple look that would go great with any color combination of your dinnerware

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

Lastly, the modern and clean look of white pumpkins and gourds brings both of the previous themes into play and helps tie in the entire fall season

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

Pairs so well with a bright pop of color!

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

I’d love to know your decor plans Did any of these inspire you?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

One thought on “The Thanksgiving Table

comments make us happy

