Homemade Eggnog

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

For me, Christmas is not complete until eggnog has been consumed. I’m always shocked when I hear the unfortunate truth that there are some who don’t like eggnog. Blasphemy! But I grew up on the stuff and look forward to this seasonal treat more than anything else. My Starbucks gold card gets more activity between Thanksgiving and New Years when they sell the eggnog latte. Yum stuff I tell ya’!

The only thing better…is homemade eggnog! I had just discovered lactaid eggnog, a lighter but still tasty version, since the hubby is lactose intolerant. Then I decided to try my hand at some of the homemade stuff two years ago. Let me tell you, I have not looked back. This stuff is the bizness!! A little patience is needed when making this recipe but it’s fairly simple and the results are delish. A smooth and creamy indulgence, more like a dessert than your typical beverage and worth every single calorie. This would be a great hostess/homemade/edible gift that I’m sure your friends would love.

And the perfect accompaniment to my molasses cookies or wit & vinegar’s salted brown sugar cookies! I’m in the holiday spirit now 🙂

Happy Holidays!!

Ladybird D

 

Related articles

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Eggnog

  1. Pingback: Eggnog in Feburary » Travel Across America

  2. Pingback: Christmas Cards & Cookies Homemade With Love | Mike & Weegee's Random Creations

comments make us happy

