Mommy-Chic Monday. . .Bonjour BéBé

babyshower

photo credit: pinterest 

A baby is on the way and I can’t wait to meet her!! This week the fam-bam and I are off to my hometown for fun in the sun and a Parisian-Chic Affair! Ladybird J. is having her first and we are about to shower her with lots of amour, but what to wear???

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

 

I had to keep it all the way fashion, right? And, tis’ the season for a dress! Baby showers, bridal showers, weddings, and all things in between; one must have the right dress! For me, I was in need of something for an outdoor, afternoon féte. I was inspired by the photo above and thought, something airy and easy to move in was the answer, so I opted for this Parker jumper, unfortunately the fit was not quite right. What’s a girl to do? When in doubt, I seek my go to designer, Tracy Reese! Hello, Baby! She always does me right.

 

4130204586767_049_b1

photo credit: anthropologie

This dress says it all for me! Love the african print, the A-line cut, and exposed zipper on the back!! So I was beyond amped when I found a similar style on sale-scooped it up! I also thought this or this would be perfect and not overstated, paired with these or these! Voíla! I think I’m set and ready to shower my girl with lots of love!!

Stay tuned to see how it all unfolds. . .

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

 

 

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

2 thoughts on “Mommy-Chic Monday. . .Bonjour BéBé

  1. Pingback: Easter Dinner | blah blah birds

  2. Awww…what a sweet post! I can’t wait! Will there be cookies like those at the shower? Oh Girl!!!! Love it!

comments make us happy

