Get Laque´d. . .

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Have you been to Laque´ yet? If you’re in L.A., you might be familiar. I recently returned from another great trip home for this and in between event planning and family adventures, the girls and I made a trip and yes it was a trip to Laque, the what’s what of nail salons in the L.A. area. Unfortunately, the folk at Laque´ haven’t established a location on the World Wide Web, but you can check them out here, which is where I first learned about them and they have quite the following, however…Now, I’m known to keep it pretty poz and I can say for me, the experience on a whole was pretty much that of a positive one, but I must keep it all the way real!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

First of all, if you plan to make a trek and yes, I say trek because of the location-lets just say its current location is a wee-bit remote ( word on insta is that a BevHills location is slated for June-thank goodness). Again, if you plan to visit the current location of North Hollywood, be sure and make and appointment and arrive on time, otherwise be prepared to spend a work day (upwards of 6-8 hours) waiting to be seen. Oh, yes, there were folk waiting for that long…there’s nothing worth waiting that long for! And why would anyone wait so long you ask? Well, the prices are unbelievable, the atmosphere is catchy, it’s clean, and the technicians seem to know their craft!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

Now all of us ladies weren’t so pleased with the finished product. Speaking for myself only, I didn’t intend to get gel nails, which they appear to be well known for doing and I took my own inspiration, which I was pleased to say my tech pulled off quite nicely and 2 weeks later, my nails are still in somewhat good shape! For some of the other ladies, one of which got gels, this was not at all the case. Chipped, missing stones, and just flat out not good, but a fun experience nonetheless.

 

I can at least say that I have been; will I return? Nah…I’ll stick to a smaller, more intimate salon, like this one, for my next, nail pampering visit home.

Will you get Laque´d?

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

comments make us happy

