Healthy Habits

photo credit: google

photo credit: google

They say if you do something for 30 days, it becomes a habit. Well, I’ve got 25 more days before taking my daily vitamins will hopefully no longer be an after thought. Unfortunately, I’ve been down this road a time or two before. I get all pumped about it and do well for a while, a few times past the elusive 30 day mark, and then fall off. Waaayy off! But in an effort to maintain good habits and not focus on my past lapses, I’m giving the vitamins another go.

photo credit: google

photo credit: google

Even though I love food and enjoy eating, I don’t eat proper meals consistently. I tend to go several hours in the day on snacks, bites or just a little something. I’m often running around and switching gears throughout the day that if I don’t properly plan ahead, eating gets lower and lower on the to do list. Needless to say, I begin to feel tired and have low levels of energy. But it’s really no wonder since I’m not giving my body its daily nutrients in a timely manner.

photo credit: goop

photo credit: goop

In an effort to be proactive about it, I did a little research I made a quick list of supplements to add to my diet. I also talked to my mother because she and my 98 y/o grandmother take a bunch of vitamins like clock work and have no major health concerns. With her input, I set out for the grocery store. I decided to start with a multivitamin, fish oil, vitamin D, vitamin C and B12. Oh, and powdered greens to add to smoothies. I also got magnesium to take as needed in the evening. This is supposed to help you relax and the first day I took it, I immediately took an unanticipated nap.

I know it’s only been five days and I’m mostly feeling the palcebo effect but I am contributing my sustained energy to the vitamins. I haven’t felt sluggish or been yawning throughout the day. And not to put all my dependence on the vitamins, I’ve also been more conscious of eating in a timely manner. Time to get serious, lol. Since I feel so much better, I’m hopeful that I’ll meet my goal.

I’d love to know, which vitamins do you take?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

One thought on “Healthy Habits

comments make us happy

