On the Road to 40, with Soul. . .

photo credit: soulcycle

photo credit: soulcycle

2015. . . This is my year! This year I turn 40, yes, I am not afraid or ashamed to admit it, instead I’m choosing to embrace it. With that attitude in mind, I’m also choosing not to make resolutions, but instead make intentions of setting small, more attainable goals, like breaking a sweat in some way, shape, or form, at least twice a week and continuing my daily, fitness check-ins with my group-chat-fitness crew! I want to to enter the year of 40 healthy and strong; and I’m intending to do just that!!!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

To start off the year, on the good foot, I decided to take a spin with one of my girls, to SoulCycle. And after my Ladybirds tested it out earlier this fall and said it was one of the best work-outs ever, I just had to give it a “spin”(pun intended)!  Now, I am not a “spinner” and this was a first for me, but again, I have been ever so curious about this popular cycling-chain and it was the 2nd day of the new year, so why not start the new year off sweating? Well, let me tell you, this place is no joke and not for the faint at heart!!! I instantly fell for the bright, yellow and white interior-so clean and eye-catching! The staff were bubbly and cheerful, which is just what you need at 8:30 in the morning! Entered the studio, with its candle lit ambiance and Beyonce pumping in the background, you couldn’t help but feel ‘pumped and ready to ride’.  I mounted the horse and I set forth on a journey, unlike any other I had experienced before. . . Fast paced, great music, and a hype man-was I exercising or at the club?? I kinda dig the merging of the two worlds, especially since I don’t see much of the latter, these days.

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

Loved everything SoulCycle had to offer, but quite honestly, I can’t say it is the exercise of choice, for me. Legs feel great, and I’m sure my buns are a little tighter, but a lot more sore-even with the additional padding that was thankfully provided! Can’t say I will be returning to spinning, but I will say the I’m feeling  motivated and rejuvenated and ready to keep my body moving in 2015 and I know I have Michelle(Class instructor at the Bethesda location) and my girl Florence aka Fit-Momma, to thank for that!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

The road to a fit and fabulous at 40, looks good from here!!!

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

2 thoughts on “On the Road to 40, with Soul. . .

comments make us happy

