Flight 001

photo credit: smart woman travelers

photo credit: smart woman travelers

I love traveling but I absolutely hate packing! When it’s time to go on a trip, I am the one who procrastinates and waits until the last minute to pack my bags because it is my least favorite thing about traveling. I’m sure I am not alone in this, but I always find myself overpacking and stuffing more than I need into what turns out to be a too small carry on suitcase. With the discovery of Flight 001, I think I may have found a solution to my packing woes.

photo credit: blah blah birds

photo credit: blah blah birds

I actually gave the Flight 001 spacepak set as a gift to my hubby for Christmas 2013. He started traveling more frequently for work and I thought this would help since he is worse than me at packing. Well, he claimed that he had found a groove for his business travel needs and the spacepak sat in drawer, unused, for a good 8 months. Then we got a new suitcase that seemed even smaller than our old suitcase but was considered “standard size.” How are you ever supposed to get your belongings in a carry on to avoid checking your bag? Flight 001 is my new answer. The hubby finally used it and was impressed with all he was able to fit in the bags and into the suitcase. And since he sang its praises, it was my turn to try it. I’ve been hooked ever since! I still have not learned how to avoid overpacking but I can do it with much more ease using the spacepak. Let’s take a look…

you have a “clean” and “laundry” side for the clothes

and let’s not forget the shoes!

Put all the bags in the suitcase, plus my cosmetic bag (flight 001 spacepak set also comes with a cosmetic bag but I prefer to use my old one)

photo credit: blah blah birds

photo credit: blah blah birds

…and I’m good to go!

My packing anxiety has lessened since I started using the spacepak. I don’t know what it is about these little nylon bags but I would not be able to get all of those items in the suitcase without them. I still have to work on not overpacking but until that, Flight 001 spacepaks are my new travel friends.

How do you make packing easier?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

One thought on “Flight 001

comments make us happy

