The Great Escape. . .

photo credit: google images

photo credit: google images

This week I’ll be trading snow, freezing rain, and grueling temperatures for sun rays, sandy beaches, and palm trees!!! Indeed, my fam-bam are off to South Beach for our annual, winter-jaunt courtesy of my husband’s ING Half Marathon!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

 

I’m mostly looking forward to carrying my new, personalized gift, from the hubs! Especially since I have been relinquished of all diaper bag duties! That’s right; no more diaper bag for this mommy!!! It’s hard to believe that just a year ago we were still buying diapers for my youngest and now he is fully potty-trained and the perfect travel companion!!

photo credit: lisa marie fernandez

photo credit: lisa marie fernandez

Im also looking forward to taking in little fitness in these funky little track pants, getting some R&R poolside in a cute Lisa Marie Fernandez swimsuit like this and I would love to stroll in these, but haven’t quite made the commitment! Matters not, I will definitely enjoy the getaway, for all it’s worth and wish for warm weather soon!!!

Sending You Lots of Warm Weather Vibes!!

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T. 

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

comments make us happy

