Style File: Tia Mowry Hardrict

photo credit: instagram

photo credit: instagram

Helllloooooo Mrs. Tia! As of late, I have been super impressed and taken aback by Tia Mowry-Hardrict’s (twin from Sister Sister, The Game) style. You guys know how much we love Solange (here, here & here) but this beauty has really stepped up her game as she continues to come into her own. Now, I usually leave the fashion and style posts to my fellow Ladybirds but I just had to get in on this one really quick.

photo credit: instagram

photo credit: instagram

I started to take notice when Tia began rocking the box braids! Probably because I have been coveting the Poetic Justice style since Beyonce brought them back a few years ago. I always settle on cornrows but I’m going for it this summer. But I loved how Tia styled the braids for a casual look or for a more fancy affair. She often plays it safe with her classic style but makes sure to throw in a punch (i.e., box braids, a pop of lipstick, bold bangs, a statement coat, ripped jeans or Mara and Mine shoes) where you stop, do a double take and say “Okayyy.”

(click on photos for a larger view)

photo credit: instagram

photo credit: instagram

She and her hubby seem to compliment one another very well too. She definitely understands the art of turning up the sexy while out with her love!

And not to focus solely on my obsession with her braids because Tia definitely took a fabulous risk years ago with her pixie cut. She continues to remind us that her simple, natural style is one to admire as well. I mean, can I get those sunglasses though….

Have you noticed Tia’s style recently? Who are you guys loving these days?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

2 thoughts on “Style File: Tia Mowry Hardrict

  1. Pingback: Box Braids | blah blah birds

comments make us happy

