Colorful Easter Eggs

 

photo credit: the kitchn

photo credit: the kitchn

It’s been many, many years since I dyed eggs for Easter. This may not be the year that I revisit this childhood activity, but I remember the project was definitely fun. And I was thoroughly entertained using PAAS at home dying kits. But times have changed and there are now all kinds of unique ways to get your dye on. There is the process of using common food items to naturally dye the eggs like the picture above…

photo credit: spoon fork bacon

photo credit: spoon fork bacon

or these beautiful multicolored ones…

photo credit: crafts.tutsplus

photo credit: crafts.tutsplus

using indigo for a funky tie dye look…

photo credit: the kitchen

photo credit: the kitchen

or even using onion skins!

Let me tell you, these are just a few ideas because pinterest has a TON! Honestly, I don’t think my mom would have been able to keep up with all of these options, so I’m glad PAAS was the norm during my childhood.

Then when its time to crack these babies, don’t just add salt and pepper, although that’s a great snack, try these jalapeño popper deviled eggs! Now these are more my speed and will probably get tested in my kitchen before the egg dye.

How do you dye your eggs?

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

comments make us happy

