Make-up Monday: My New Favorite Lip. . .

photo credit: troi ollivierre

photo credit: troi ollivierre

I’ve got a new lippy to share! We had our first sneak peek here and J.Crew was the first to feature in their early winter catalog and the make-up artist/creator, Troi Ollivierre has received an abundance of great press ,so I without fail, I knew I had to try it out! In fact, all us Ladybird’s decided to try it out! So here’s what I thought. . .

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

First of all, how could one not adore the delicate and girly pink and gold packaging. I think that’s what sold me the most! But, no, when I discovered a shade after my own namesake, I figured it must be a winner! I was right!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Toni– is the perfect shade of pink with a matte finish that wasn’t too drying. I lightly applied mine without any liner, for a perfect, natural lippy! Love it!!!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

I also went a little heavier with the application for a deeper shade and was pleasantly surprised!! I’m definitely open to trying more of this fabulous line of luxe lipsticks!!! I’m such a sucker for all things luxe (and sweatshirts too, if you couldn’t tell)! Go get a little Toni in your life!!!

photo credit: into the gloss

photo credit: into the gloss

Which Shade Will You Try?

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

One thought on “Make-up Monday: My New Favorite Lip. . .

comments make us happy

