It’s Cookbook Time

It’s that time again. Time for me to get my Amazon prime on! A few new cookbooks have hit the scene and I am ready to indulge in them all. You all already know the drill and how I feel about my cookbook library. I think I provide a reminder and update every few months or so. So let’s get right to it shall we.

 

photo credit: williams sonoma

photo credit: williams sonoma

Celebrated chef, April Bloomfield’s first book, A Girl and Her Pig, is hailed as one of the best. I didn’t add that to my collection but after listening to her interview on NPR’s splendid table, I can’t wait to add this one to my kitchen

 

photo credit: big gay ice cream

photo credit: big gay ice cream

I recently started following these guys on instagram and they are a riot! I’ve never had their ice cream but with names like Salty Pimp and Bea Arthur, an ode to one of my Golden Girls, I can only imagine the fun I’ll have at home this summer with their book. I’ve definitely added this to my “places to eat” list for my next trip to NY or Philly (opening there soon)

 

photo credit: seven spoons

photo credit: seven spoons

I have followed Tara’s blog and insta for a while now. Her recipes always look simple, fresh and yummy. What more can you ask for

 

photo credit: not without salt

photo credit: not without salt

This just sounds like a great cookbook for two. It’s got nothing but positive reviews on Amazon and apparently sold out just about everywhere online, so I am game. Maybe this will get my husband in the kitchen with me through the whole process instead of only coming when it is time to eat. Fingers crossed.

Time to get cooking!

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

comments make us happy

