Eating in September

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

 

I’m not quite ready for the change. But I can’t fight it anymore. It is time for me to begin my embrace with fall. Labor day is officially over, everyone is fall this and fall that, cooler temps and blah, blah, blah. Even my beloved summer fruits, berries and melons and slowly making a departure, not as sweet and ripe as they were just a few short weeks ago. So, time to get excited of what’s to come. September is not that bad, I love a good fig, a few late season tomatoes can make a nice dish and the grapes have actually been pretty delightful and sweet. I’m actually talking writing my way to some small level of excitement so thank you readers! These few recipes I ran across helped too…

 

photo credit: the novice chef

photo credit: the novice chef

caprese chicken

 

 

photo credit: Iowa girl eats

photo credit: Iowa girl eats

caramelized sweet potato and kale fried rice

photo credit: eats well with others

photo credit: eats well with others

butternut squash and black bean salad

photo credit: a bachelor and his grill

photo credit: a bachelor and his grill

maple fig wheat berry oatmeal

I can get with these. Okay September, I ready for the transition.

Just absolutely not ready to accept the collective love of all things pumpkin. What is wrong with you people? That makes October dreadful. No ma’am!!!

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

comments make us happy

