Not Your Average Pharmacy. . . SMN

photo credit smnchevychase intstagram

photo credit smnchevychase intstagram

While doing my weekly errand run in Friendship Heights/Chevy Chase, where I’m usually on the hunt for the inevitable kids birthday present or mini mommy shopping spree, or a lingerie/makeup necessity, I happily stumbled upon a new spot! My initial view had me a little unsure of what was in store and I never could quite make out the name from a cars-eye-view. So, I decided it was high time and did some in-house investigation.  I was pleasantly surprised upon entering the haven of apothecary and amazing smell goods…Low and behold, Santa Maria Novella

Officina Profumo – Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella is one of the world’s oldest pharmacies. First founded in 1221 in Florence by the Dominican Friars who started making herbal remedies and potions to use in the monastery. Their reputation became world renowned and the pharmacy, sponsored by the Grand Duke of Tuscany, opened to the public in 1612.

This tiny shop of everything from potpourri to baby wash, packs grand perfection! It’s simple, not too overstated, but oh so much goodness in store! I want to try EVERYTHING, but only walked away with this amazingly, fragrant body lotion, that had my skin feeling like silk and smelling like fresh vanilla, for a full day! My own, little, slice of Italy in DC. . . Hooked!

What I’m dying to try . . .
photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

Cosmetic Oil

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

Lip Balm

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

photo credit: Santa Maria Novella

Candles

Inside the Chevy Chase Store . . .

 

 

photo credit smn instagram

photo credit smn instagram

The Packaging. . .

 

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

My new favorite place. . .SMN

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

comments make us happy

