Yacht Rock

 

Have you guys heard of Yacht Rock? You might not know it by the name but Yacht Rock is the term that was given to refer to the soft rock era of music between the late 70’s and early 80’s. You know, the Doobie Brothers, Michael McDonald, Steely Dan, Hall & Oats. Basically, the music of my early childhood and all up in my soul. I’ve always said that I would love to have had my heyday in the 70’s. The fashion, the lifestyle and oh the music!

Well a couple of months ago, a friend hipped me to the Sirius’ radio station that was a tribute to Yacht Rock. When I tell you that I was jammin’ in my car on a daily basis…I was so hooked and immediately transported back in time. But unfortunately, this was only a temporary station. Booooo!! But then my girlfriend told me that if I enjoyed the station that much, I should check out this cover band, Yacht Rock Revue. And even though they traveled, they are a local Atlanta bad. WHAT?! I immediately looked them up and went to their most recent Atlanta show. Take a listen…

 

The show was fantastic. The band was dressed in authentic 70’s attire and had their movements and stage presence down to a tee. I swayed from side to side with the band all night, singing the lyrics out loud like these were the original performers. Even the hubby enjoyed himself. I’m so happy to know about Yacht Rock Revue and can’t wait to see them again in a couple of weeks. Yep, I told you, I’m in my happy place.

Do you love Yacht Rock too?

Look up the band here and let me know if you check them out!

Chat ya’ later
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

comments make us happy

