Fall Salads…

Happy Fall!  Now that I’m back from Europe and getting back into the swing of things, it’s time to reprogram my body.  Yep, in France and Italy I ate everything and anything I wanted.  Wine, croissants, sandwiches, pasta, pizza, stews, tarts, gelato and lots of cafe au laits.  I was enjoying the local fare.  Now, I’m paying for it, but I’m getting back on track by making better choices, reading labels, drinking more water, more green stuff, and throwing in a brisk walk or spin class here and there.  So, I thought I would look for some great Fall salads I can whip up during the week.

 

Here are some of my favorites… click on title to view recipe

 

Kale and Brussel Sprout Salad

368295_hires

 

 

Collard Green and Radish Slaw with Crispy Shallots
51198630_collard-green_1x1

epicurious

 

 

Falafel Salad

 

 

 

BLT Salmon Salad

 

 

 

Spiced Pumpkin, Lentil, and Goat Cheese

(substitute butternut squash or sweet potato)

epicurious

epicurious

 

 

Those should get me started!

Happy Fall!

chat later
Ladybird J

 

This entry was posted by ladybird j.p.archie.

comments make us happy

