The Skin I’m In. . .

photo credit: blahblahbirds Me. Uncovered. Bare. All Face

photo credit: blahblahbirds
Me. Uncovered. Bare. All Face

As of late, my face has been under a little construction.  Turning 40 definitely has it up and downs and for me the current state of my skin has been a downer! Never one to not face a challenge head on, when I began facing a little unwanted adult acne, I quickly sought out to find my long, lost dermatologist. I tried a few quick fixes in between, which included new products here and there, drinking more water, etc., but I clearly needed a professional to step in. Thank heaven for Google. I did a quick search for Dr. Lynn McKinley Grant and stumbled upon this! Could I be so lucky and she was located in close proximity to my job?? Score! I found her and didn’t hesitate to get in. I was quickly smitten with the new office and overall welcoming feeling me and my sidekick (youngest tyke) received. I was quickly whisked back into the patient area and the nurse took copious notes regarding my current regime: which recently included the addition of this tool. Then the doctor came in and looked me over and gave me my new face diet! Which in addition to a few prescription products, it also included tips like changing my pillow cases, adding a good cleanser, staying moisturized, wearing sunscreen daily, and more water!!!I have stayed committed to my new day/night routine and the results are paying off! Fast forward 6 weeks, my face is glowing, breakouts are minimal, and I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am to be in the skin I’m in, once again! Thanks, Dr. Grant!!!

What have you done for your skin, lately?

Chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

 

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

6 thoughts on “The Skin I’m In. . .

  1. my HOLY GRAIL is Shea Moisture African Black Soap! OMG! It’s amazing! I have very oily skin, I seriously used to have pizza face, but as I got older, it got better and for about 6 months or so, I’ve been using African Black Soap and NOTHING else, it’s AMAZING! ***SIDE NOTE: I would’ve NEVER thought you were 40 girl, you look GOOD!

  2. also try mother’s apple cider vinegar, dab it on dark spots b heads after cleaning. I use it as an astringent, but
    i’m about to be 70

comments make us happy

