My Kind of Blue. . .

photo credit: acb jewelry instagram

photo credit: annie costello brown instagram

blue oxide in the making. . .

If you don’t know about Annie Costello Brown aka ACB, it’s time to get familiar with her and the amazing works of art she creates in the form of jewelry! I first discovered ACB at Of a Kind  and then stumbled upon her at Clare V. and purchased this in rose gold, but wasn’t totally in love, so I reached out to Annie and she immediately sent me out another one in gold! How’s that for amazing customer service!!! Fast forward two years to the earrings seen above! When I first laid eyes on these gorgeous, blue-beauties, I knew they had to be mine! Little pricey, but an awesome work of art, that I would have for a lifetime and Ms. Brown truly stands behind her products, so I knew I would be in good hands, if only I could get my hands on them! And she has quite a following, already.

photo credit: heatherbethtay instagram

photo credit: heatherbethtay instagram

heather loves her drop chandelier’s too. . .

Well, fast forward again to our recent girls take NYC trip; upon visiting the latest CV outpost in Brooklyn, what do I see…The gold version of my blueies!

photo credit: annie costello brown instagram

photo credit: annie costello brown instagram

arc drop chandelier in gold

When the sales woman said they had them in Nolita, I wasted no time putting those jammies on hold and quickly got on my way to Nolita! Well, in all my excitement it dawned on me, that I did not know the metal make up of the earrings and any sign of nickel meant these would be a no-go for me. Yet, another mission for me to set forth upon. Calling, emailing, instagramming!  Finally, I was given the green light and the earrings were mine!!! And, oh what a happy camper I have been!!!

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

Jewelry Makes Me Happy. . .

chat ya’ later!

Ladybird T.

 

 

This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

comments make us happy

