Gingham Style…

It’s all about your ankles this Spring/Summer, and what better way to show them off than with these adorable Miu Miu double buckle ankle tie flats.  I’m so in love with these and would love to own a pair, but my pockets and my husband would not agree.  So, I’m thinking a DIY project is in order.  How hard could it be? Find a pair of  simple ballerina flats (probably in my closet), pick up about 6 to 8 inches of Gingham and solid black Grosgrain ribbon from the fabric store (I can be creative with my choices),  measure and cut ribbon based on my ankle size, tact ribbon on each side using some fabric glue, and voila! A budget-friendly ankle tie flat.  Stay tuned for the results!!

 

 

 

 

 

 Check out a few other options to show off those ankles this Spring/Summer  here, here, and here!

Express your inner ballerina

chat later
Ladybird J
This entry was posted by ladybird j.p.archie.

comments make us happy

