Currently Obsessing Over…

 
 

photo credit: pinterest

photo credit: pinterest

Rainer cherries! They were on sale at Whole Foods and have been so so good.

 
 

I’m trying to incorporate quinoa into my diet. So far, I made this and a protein breakfast bowl with sauteed kale (pictured above). Sarah also has a lot of recipes that include quinoa that I can’t wait to try.

 
 

photo credit: blahblahbirds

photo credit: blahblahbirds

8 is the magic number, right? I’m working on it and this orange, lemon, mint and basil combination is helping. Plus, it just looks so doggone pretty when I make it.  Next up, I’m going to try ginger mint water

 
 

photo credit: google

photo credit: google

For a trip down memory lane, I picked these up from the store over the weekend and have to admit that I’ve had one every night. True story, my husband just found the last one in the freezer and I had to chase him around the kitchen pleading with him to let me have the last one. He can try one from the next box 🙂

What are your current obsessions?
Ladybird D
This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

One thought on “Currently Obsessing Over…

  1. You know, I was just about to say, “we need some more quinoa in the house.” Five fun facts about quinoa: 1) quinoa is a complete source of protein because it contains all nine (9) amino acids; 2) Nasa provided quinoa to its astronauts in space trips due to its exceptional nutritional contents; 3) quinoa contains high levels of micronutrients that are related to muscle growth; 4) quinoa’s high magnesium content makes it the perfect food for good cardiovascular health; and 5) after exercising, quinoa’s potassium content helps to pump body fluids from the blood stream to your muscles, helping to prevent cramping.

    source: http://www.oaquinoa.com/quinoa-facts/

comments make us happy