spots, spots and polka dots

Have you guys noticed the polka dot trend?  It’s hard to miss because they are everywhere these days.  From jeans, to dresses and even swimsuits, it seems every designer or store has polka dots. There fun, quirky and can be paired with various styles. I’m typically a stripes girl but I have to admit that I am feeling kind of spotty and am slightly obsessed.

It all started with these jeans…in red!

PHOTO CREDIT: SHOPBOP

Then there is the new J.Crew catalog (online too!) which totally sent me over the edge, mad for polka dots and ready to put on a sweater (the last part is not really true). Here are a couple of my favorites so far.

1, 2, 3, 4

J. Crew is not the only one to have gone spotted.  I also like the dresses I have seen or maybe finishing off an outfit with these polka dot skimmers.

1, 2, 3

Or you can try adding some fun home accents. The dishes looks especially playful and would an extra dose of fun into the kicthen!

1, 2, 3, 4

So what do you guys think? Are you going to add some spots to your wardrobe (or home) this fall?

I certainly am. I just need to make sure I don’t over do it.

Chat ya Later!

Ladybird Dyan

This entry was posted by ladybird dyan.

6 thoughts on “spots, spots and polka dots

  1. Pingback: Etsy Love | blah blah birds

  2. Pingback: web-jaunt « blah blah birds

  3. Wait a minute…polka dots are back? Somebody better tell Kwame to get that tour together. But seriously, are polk dots ever going to be in style for men ever again? Just curious

comments make us happy