Make-Up Bag Monday…

Make-up Bag Monday will be a monthly series that looks deep within the beauty regimen of the everyday woman. and peeks inside her make-up bag too!  Send me a shout-out if you would like to tell us your beauty tips and tricks and have your make-up bag featured on Blah Blah Birds!

 

photo credit: shirley gordon

 

 Hello Monday Beauties! Yes, it’s Monday again! Start to a new week! Are you ready for a treat? Today’s Make-Up Bag Monday features the Extraordinary, Hair Artist Shirley Gordon of Strands Hair Studio in Wheaton, Maryland! Shirley is an amazingly, talented, accomplished, successful stylist in the DC Metropolitan area and we are excited to feature her Make-Up Bag-of-Tricks on the BBB! Let’s Go!

 

What is your Make-up Routine?   “Being a Hair Artist & Master Stylist, I naturally express my creativity, not just with hair, but with any aspect of Beauty & Fashion.   This certainly includes the Beauty of Make-up!  On a daily basis, I artistically create a fresh new look for my face.  My specific style is “Edgy & Sassy with a Distinct Quality”.  Once I’ve selected my wardrobe for the day, I love visualizing the tones of make -up and the “attitude” of the make-up — that I will rock with my wardrobe look.  On occasion, I may select my make-up first, then decide what wardrobe I will rock.  Designing, creating, and styling hair are my True Passions!  Beauty lies within this passion, and make-up lies within the beauty!  I express this daily by innovatively displaying “The Art of Shirley G”!

 

What’s in your bag?   Tom Ford Traceless Foundation Stick“, Tom Ford “Eye Color Quad”, Tom Ford “Shade and Illuminate“, Tom Ford “Translucent Finishing Powder”, Tom Ford, “Bronzer Brush“, Tom Ford “Foundation Brush”, Tom Ford “Nude Vanille Lip Color“, Tom Ford “Sable Smoke  Lip Color”, Tom Ford “Brow Sculptor”, Kevyn Aucoin “Powder Brush”, Kevyn Aucoin “The Pure Powder Glow”, Kevyn Aucoin “The Creamy Glow”, Kevyn Aucoin “Shimmer Bronzer”, Kevyn Aucoin “The Eye Shadow Single”, Kevyn Aucoin “Lip Pencil”, Kevyn Aucoin “Basic Black Liner Pencil”, Kevyn Aucoin “Basic White Liner Pencil”, Dior Show Black Out Mascara, Cover Girl LashBlast Fusion, YSL “Golden Gloss“, Cellcosmet “Daily Moisturizer”, EYLURE “Naturalites Double Lashes”, DUO “Eyelash Adhesive”.

 

What’s your favorite beauty product (in or out of your make-up bag)?  Tom Ford “Primer”.

 

What’s your “Girl on-the-go” beauty tip?  ALWAYS carry your lashes!  ALWAYS cleanse in the morning and at night!

 

What is your best kept beauty secret?  My 100% Honey Mask.  Get’s deep in my pores and leaves my face with a radiant glow!

 

Amazing! Thanks for all the great tips, Shirley!!! I definitely gained a few good tips & tricks (Honey Mask, Lashes) and will most certainly be checking out a few of the Tom Ford products (Full line is available at Neiman Marcus online and some stores). I’m already a huge fan of Dior Show and just added this to my arsenal! Which tips will you be adding to your line-up? Do tell…

 

Chat ya’ later!
Ladybird T. 
This entry was posted by ladybird toni.

One thought on “Make-Up Bag Monday…

  1. Pingback: Oribe. . . So Fresh & So Clean | blah blah birds

comments make us happy